Alicia McBride

My name is Alicia McBride and I am 24 years old.  I am originally from Nelson, Wi, it is a very small town in northern Wisconsin located on the Mississippi river. I grew up with both parents, Eugene and Carol Hanson, and four brothers and one sister. I joined the Navy and left home at 18 years old, and served four years as a military police officer. I met my husband in the Navy, Greg McBride, and have been married for two years. I am currently out of the military and working as a Correctional Officer in a prison, and working on my Bachelors in Criminal Justice from Columbia College.I have always been athletic, in HS I played some volleyball, basketball, track, and weight lifted with my cousin Jamey. I also continued to run in races after high school, ranging from multiple 5K’s, 10k’s, obstacle runs, few half-marathons, and two full marathons. I started lifting in HS with my cousin, and then got more serious about it when I did a tour overseas in the military in Guantanamo. I decided to start competing april of 2011 when people in the gym kept asking me if I ever thought about it. I got into contact with personal trainer Sandy Wiedmeyer who prepared me for my first figure competition at the April 16 2011 INBF Fords Gym competition to which I placed first in my class. And now with Team Motiv8nU I am very excited to see where this new adventure will take me!

Thank you to BodyBuilding.com for awarding me Fitness Athlete of the week! READ MORE!

Thank you to MuscleBombshell for a great interview! READ MORE!